Product Code: 033651014621
Available: Yes

Released in 2000, Hard Times In Babylon saw Eliza Gilkyson step out of the shadow of her previous recordings and produce a stripped-down personal album that does justice to her fine voice without over-stretching it. As one would imagine, Eliza Gilkyson has assembled a cast of Austin's finest musicians for Hard Times In Babylon, directed by co-producer and engineer Mark Hallman, for the mix of ballads and rock tunes.

The songs are something of a diary, documenting a year in Eliza's life, touching on how she coped with the death of her father, but how she came out of this harrowing time with a brighter outlook.

Track Listing :

  1. Beauty Way
  2. Hard Times In Babylon
  3. Highway
  4. Coast
  5. Engineer Bill
  6. Persephone
  7. Baby's Waking
  8. Twisted
  9. Flatline
  10. In My Dreams
  11. Walk Away From Love
  12. Sanctuary

For the latest news on CD releases and live appearances visit the Eliza Gilkyson website

Tags: Hard Times in Babylon Eliza Gilkyson