Product Code: 093074000328
Available: Yes

Happy Woman Blues was released in 1980, shortly after Lucinda Williams' debut album Ramblin'. 11 original tracks from pen of Lucinda, very much in an acoustic country blues vein.

Probably a major surprise to Williams' fanbase that she picked up with Car Wheels On A Gravel Road in 1998, but this stripped-down acoustic album reveals her eye for detail that was evident even then. Lucinda disappeared for nine long years after this album was released, making her comeback with her eponymously titled album in 1989.

This was the first recording to establish Williams as a songwriter of note, and the liner notes on this 1990 re-release offer a passionate glimpse into the mind and career of this gifted artist.

Track Listing :

  1. Lafayette
  2. I Lost It
  3. Maria
  4. Happy Woman Blues
  5. King Of Hearts
  6. Rolling Along
  7. One Night Stand
  8. Howlin' At Midnight
  9. Hard Road
  10. Louisiana Man
  11. Sharp Cutting Wings (Song To A Poet)

For the latest news on CD releases and live appearances visit the Lucinda Williams website

Tags: Happy Woman Blues Lucinda Williams