Product Code: 015707986120
Available: Yes

Electric Dirt is the second album in the last two years from American musical treasure Levon Helm.

Its predecessor, the Grammy-winning Dirt Farmer, his first solo LP in a quarter century, followed Levon's near miraculous recovery from throat cancer, and as such represented a new lease on life for the legendary artist, who rose to prominence as the drummer and vocalist for The Band.

Electric Dirt again finds Levon steeped in tradition in his connection to the land and those who live by it, but this record goes deeper and wider, incorporating gospel, blues and soul elements in a bracing collection of originals and carefully chosen outside songs.

  1. Tennessee Jed
  2. Move Along Train
  3. Growing Trade
  4. Golden Bird
  5. Stuff You Gotta Watch
  6. White Dove
  7. King Fish
  8. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  9. When I Go Away
  10. Heaven's Pearls
  11. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to be Free

Tags: Electric Dirt Levon Helm