Product Code: 0641444204724
Available: Yes

Anyone who loves popular music knows the work of the five individuals who comprise The Memphis Boys; (Reggie Young, Bobby Emmons, Mike Leech, Bobby Wood, and Gene Chrisman). 

They began their professional life together in the mid sixties in Memphis making musical history and breaking records in a short period of time. Just a few of the artists they brought to the top of the charts from Pop/Blues/Jazz/ and Country were Wilson Pickett, Joe Tex, B.J. Thomas, Elvis, Dusty Springfield, Box Tops, Herbie Mann and many more, with songs like Suspicious Minds, In the Ghetto, Hooked on a Feeling, Cry Like a Baby and on an on and on. 

Even after they moved to Nashville it didn't stop and continued to make hits with Merle Haggard, George Jones, George Strait, Willie Nelson and actually have played on some of the country artists biggest ever hits. Sit back and absorb the sounds these five guys have put together and enjoy the trip.

This remastered and expended edition includes 6 additional tracks.

  1. Mallwalkin'
  2. Streets Of Soul
  3. Lost In A Fog
  4. Who's Watchin' Who
  5. Hard To Let Go
  6. Callin' Your Bluff
  7. Delta Rain
  8. Beale Street Bar-B-Q
  9. Dinah Might
  10. Tip Your Waitress
  11. Missin You
  12. Struttin'
  13. On Your Own
  14. Boys At Work
  15. Reunion Of Souls
  16. Emmonism

Tags: The Memphis Boys Remastered and Expanded The Memphis Boys