Product Code: 766397465623
Available: Yes

Andrea Zonn, one of the most respected fiddle players and harmony vocalists in contemporary music, knows as well as anyone that the right players and the right chemistry are what elevates an album and serves the songs. On her second album as an artist, Rise, Andrea is supported by the illustrious musicians she usually accompanies: James Taylor, Vince Gill, and Keb' Mo', for starters. 

The 10 tracks on Rise, released on Compass Records, show Andrea digging into songcraft with focus and newfound confidence. The results escape any neat genre descriptions - folk-rock suits as well as anything - but they're heavy on groove, natural tones and spontaneous, transparent beauty. 

The blending of genres is perhaps due to the multi-faceted dream team she assembled in the studio, a group of musicians she's worked with over her career: Dobro star Jerry Douglas, Newgrass-founding mandolinist Sam Bush, former Newgrass vocalist and current Doobie Brother John Cowan, and multi-award winning musician Mac McAnally. 

  1. Another Side of Home
  2. No Reason to Feel Good
  3. Crazy If You Let It
  4. I Can't Talk About It Now
  5. Let Them Go
  6. Where the Water Meets the Sky
  7. Rise
  8. Another Swing and a Miss
  9. You Make Me Whole
  10. Ships

Tags: Rise Andrea Zonn