Product Code: 5017261211835
Available: Yes

Me and The First Lady / We're Gonna Hold On / Golden Ring is a digitally remastered two CD set containing a trio of duet albums from country legends George Jones and Tammy Wynette originally released in 1972, 1973 and 1976.

All three albums made the Top 5 US Country charts, with Golden Ring being a number one. The singles We're Gonna Hold On and Golden Ring were number one singles on the Billboard country charts.

Married at the time of these recordings, Jones and Wynette divorced in 1976, but continued to work professionally together.

Disc 1


  1. We Believe In Each Other
  2. A Lovely Place To Cry
  3. Theres Power In Our Love
  4. A Perfect Match
  5. The Great Divide
  6. To Live On Love
  7. You And Me Together
  8. Lovin You Is Worth It
  9. Were Gonna Try To Get Along
  10. Its Been A Beautiful Life (Loving You)
  11. The Ceremony
  12. Were Gonna Hold On
  13. When True Love Steps In
  14. Never Ending Song Of Love
  15. Wouldnt I
  16. Roll In My Sweet Babys Arms
  17. (Were Not) The Jet Set
  18. Crawdad Song
  19. If Loving You Starts Hurting Me
  20. That Man Of Mine
  21. The Woman Loves Me Right
  22. As Long As We Can


Disc 2


  1. Golden Ring
  2. Even The Bad Times Are Good
  3. Near You
  4. Cryin Time
  5. Ive Seen Better Days
  6. Did You Ever
  7. Tattletale Eyes
  8. Ill Be There (If You Ever Want Me)
  9. If You Dont, Somebody Else Will
  10. Keep The Change


Tags: Me And The First Lady / We're Gonna Hold On / Golden Ring [2xCD] George Jones & Tammy Wynette