Product Code: 016351620620
Available: Yes

The depth of emotion Gene Watson has in his singing, brilliant phrasing, jaw-dropping range and the power in the lyrics has been inspiring country audiences for over 30 years. Watson has a total of 73 charted titles, 23 top-10 hits and five number-one records along with a membership in the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame.

Now, at an age when most people are contemplating retirement, Gene Watson has made the record of a lifetime. In a Perfect World is a towering reminder of what great country music is supposed to sound like. His album's title tune is a painful portrait of a man who has lost it all.

Gene Watson's staggering performances on In a Perfect World also include his reinventions of such standards as Merle Haggard's Today I Started Loving You Again, Ray Price's Don't You Ever Get Tired of Hurting Me and Buck Owens' Together Again.

The album also includes collaborations that read like the who's who of contemporary country music. Including Vince Gill, Connie Smith, Lee Ann Womack, Joe Nichols, Mark Chesnutt and Rhonda Vincent.

  1. Don't You Ever Get Tired of Hurting Me
  2. Let Me Be the First to Go w/ Vince Gill
  3. What Was I Thinking
  4. Today I Started Loving You Again
  5. In a Perfect World w/ Joe Nichols
  6. She's Already Gone
  7. I Buried Our Love
  8. Together Again w/ Rhonda Vincent
  9. This Side of the Door w/ Mark Chesnutt
  10. Good Place to Turn Around
  11. Like I Wasn't Even There

Tags: In A Perfect World Gene Watson