Product Code: 000020200301
Available: Out Of Stock

Wade Hayes originally wrote Who Saved Who as a tribute to his dog, Jack, who helped him get through two bouts of cancer several years ago. The touching song is now the title cut to a long-awaited album. The 10-song collection follows his is 2017 Old Country Song album release.

Wade met his dog Jack eight years ago at a gas station around midnight 75 miles outside of Nashville. He recalls the skinny dog was full of ticks and had holes in him. The folks at the station told Wade the dog had been there for several days, and no one had claimed him. "This rundown dog jumps up in the front seat of my pickup truck and sits down. He had a pizza crust hanging out of his mouth. He jumped up in the seat like, 'OK, I'm ready to go,' just comfortable as could be," Wade told Billboard Magazine.

Wade brought back several heavy hitters from his very first album, including drummer Lonnie Wilson, to knock Who Saved Who out of the park. "I've worked with Lonnie as a drummer and songwriter off and on throughout my career, and he joined me on this project."


  1. Ex Factor
  2. Beautiful Mess
  3. Who Saved Who
  4. Honky Tonk In Texas
  5. Better With My Baby
  6. Just Call Me Lonesome
  7. Ask That Girl To Dance
  8. She Made It Look Easy
  9. Behind This Guitar
  10. Revelation


Tags: Who Saved Who Wade Hayes