Product Code: 687748142515
Available: Out Of Stock

Hank Thompson & Friends is a new release from Heart Of Texas Records, featuring 14 tracks and an all-star cast including George Jones, Vince Gill, Brooks & Dunn, Marty Stuart, Delaney & Bonnie.

The late Hank Thompson enjoyed a career that spanned seven decades. Thompson's musical style, characterized as honky tonk Western swing, was a mixture of fiddles, electric guitar and steel guitar that featured his distinctive, smooth baritone vocals.

Although not as prominent on the top country charts in later decades, Thompson remained a recording artist and concert draw well into his 80s.


  1. Six Pack To Go (w/ Vince Gill)
  2. Get The Hell Out Of Dodge (w/ David Ball)
  3. Gotta' Sell Them Chickens (w/ Junior Brown)
  4. I Picked A San Antonio Rose (w/ Bekka Bramlett)
  5. Sobering Up
  6. Green Light (w/ Marty Stuart)
  7. Hey George, Hey Hank (w/ George Jones)
  8. Been Down That Road (w/ Joe Diffie)
  9. I'll Still Be Here Tomorrow
  10. Hooked On Honky Tonk (w/ Brooks & Dunn)
  11. Total Stranger (w/ Lyle Lovett)
  12. The Wild Side Of Life / It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels (w/ Kitty Wells & Tanya Tucker)
  13. Dry Bread (w/ Delaney & Bonnie)
  14. The Bluest Rose In Texas Tonight


Tags: Hank Thompson Friends Hank Thompson