Product Code: 796520225954
Available: Yes

Ronnie Dunn's seventh solo album, entitled 100 Proof Neon, is Dunn's return to the kind of country music he grew up listening to, which he described as country music mixed in with a little bit of rock music, taking influence from bands like Johnny Paycheck and artists like Johnny Lee.

In his experience, the most important thing about a song is how audiences respond to it and whether they can dance to it.

"Well, I've been wanting to do it forever, and I took everything back to the clubs and the honky-tonks that we played down in Texas and Oklahoma," Dunn said. "I tried to just go back to the jukebox days when if you could make people dance in these clubs it didn't matter how good your band was back then, if you could get them up to dance you got hired again."


  1. Broken Neon Hearts
  2. Honky Tonk Town (feat. Jake Worthington)
  3. Two Steppers, Waltzes, & Shuffles
  4. She’s Why I Drink Whiskey 
  5. Where The Neon Lies
  6. The Blade
  7. If Love Ever Comes My Way Again
  8. Somethin’ I Can’t Have 
  9. Honky Tonk Skin
  10. Road To Abilene (feat. Parker McCollum) 
  11. Good Bartender 


Tags: 100 Proof Neon Ronnie Dunn