Product Code: 700261361697
Available: Yes

When The Stray Birds take the stage, the spotlight falls on three voices raised in harmony above the raw resonance of wood and strings. It is a sound drawn from the richness of American folk music traditions, spun with a stirring subtlety and grace. From bustling street corners to silent halls, their performances speak to an uncompromising reverence for songs.

Raised within a few miles of farmland from each other in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, their flight began with friendship. With miles of music already behind them, Maya de Vitry and Oliver Craven first shared a song in January 2010. A snowy Pennsylvania winter welcomed collaboration between the two creative flames - and grounded in the unshakeable groove of bassist Charles Muench, the trio landed their signature sound, and inspired what would become their first album, The Stray Birds.


  1. Dream In Blue
  2. 25 To Life
  3. Railroad Man
  4. Heavy Hands
  5. No Part Of Nothin'
  6. Wildflower Honey
  7. My Brother's Hill
  8. Give That Wildman A Knife / bellows Falls / waitin' On A Hannah
  9. Harlem
  10. Just Sayin'
  11. Wind & Rain


Tags: The Stray Birds The Stray Birds