Product Code: 678572228643
Available: Yes

Jesse Dayton's ninth studio album, The Revealer, is a barn burner gumbo of country, blues and punk, all mixed together into what would now be called Americana. Produced by John Evans and engineered by Steve Christiansen at the legendary Sugar Hill Studios in Houston.

"You could feel the ghost of George Jones, Freddy Fender, Doug Sahm and Jerry Lee Lewis (who recorded there with producer Huey Meaux), in the room while we were working!" Dayton says, "I wanted to get great live rootsy sounds, like the records I loved growing up, but with a real Texas songwriter, story-telling, approach to the lyrics." 

With The Revealer, Dayton has certainly gone back to those roots. Born in Beaumont, TX, and now based in Austin Jesse Dayton's pedigree is not only impressive, but varied, to say the least. Dayton played all of the lead guitar on Waylon Jennings record Right For The Time and on Ray Prices' record Prisoner of Love. He's also recorded with Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Johnny Bush and played live with Kris Kristofferson. Dayton played the lead parts alongside his personal hero Glen Campbell, right after Campbell was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. 


  1. Daddy Was a Badass
  2. Holy Ghost Rock N' Roller
  3. The Way We Are
  4. Eatin' Crow and Drinkin' Sand
  5. Possum Ran Over My Grave
  6. Take Out the Trash
  7. Mrs. Victoria (Beautiful Thing)
  8. 3 Pecker Goat
  9. Match Made in Heaven
  10. I'm at Home Gettin' Hammered (While She's Out Gettin' Nailed)
  11. Never Started Livin'
  12. Big State Motel


Tags: The Revealer Jesse Dayton