Product Code: 634457241725
Available: Yes

'All of these songs are definitely a product of being on the road,' says multi-instrumentalist/singer Emily Frantz of Mandolin Orange's gorgeous new album, Such Jubilee, 'but they're not about the road.'

'They're about home,' explains songwriter/multi-instrumentalist/singer Andrew Marlin. 'Not because we were missing it, but because when you're gone so much, you start realizing what you have and what's waiting for you. You realize there's this place to come back to at the end of the journey, and that's where a lot of these songs come from.'

The road has been good to Mandolin Orange since the 2013 release of This Side of Jordan. NPR called the album 'effortless and beautiful,' naming it one of the year's best folk/Americana releases, and American Songwriter said it was 'honest music, shot through with coed harmonies, sweeping fiddle, mandolin, acoustic guitar and the sort of unfakeable intimacy that bonds simpatico musicians like Gillian Welch and David Rawlings.' 

Such Jubilee is an album that doesn't shy away from grappling with difficult topics: intimacy, death, distance, regret. It is a record about home, both the place and the idea. Some days it's a safe, warm, loving refuge from the world outside. Other days it's cold and empty and too quiet. Either way, it's always waiting for you at the end of the road.


  1. Old Ties and Companions
  2. Settled Down
  3. Little Worlds
  4. Rounder
  5. From Now On
  6. Jump Mountain Blues
  7. That Wrecking Ball
  8. Blue Ruin
  9. Daylight
  10. Of Which There Is No Like


Tags: Such Jubilee Mandolin Orange