Product Code: 748252254832
Available: Yes

The new album from Lucinda Williams, Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone, is released in September 2014. Produced by Tom Overby, Greg Leisz and Lucinda Williams, Recorded and Mixed by Dave Bianco, Mastered by Joe Gastwirt.

The new album is her most ambitious release to date. Twenty plus songs were recorded off and on between September of 2013 through March of 2014. Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone finds Lucinda tapping into her southern roots for this double album.

The songs are amplified by a range of musical talents that include Greg Leisz, Tony Joe White, Pete Thomas, Gia Ciambotti, Bill Frisell and Jakob Dylan.

Disc 1


  1. Compassion
  2. Protection
  3. Burning Bridges
  4. East Side Of Town
  5. West Memphis
  6. Cold Day In Hell
  7. Foolishness
  8. Wrong Number
  9. Stand Right By Each Other
  10. It's Gonna Rain


Disc 2


  1. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  2. Big Mess
  3. When I Look At The World
  4. Walk On
  5. Temporary Nature (Of Any Precious Thing)
  6. Everything But The Truth
  7. This Old Heartache
  8. Stowaway In Your Heart
  9. One More Day
  10. Magnolia


Tags: Down Where The Spirit Meets the Bone [2xCD] Lucinda Williams