Product Code: 033651031628
Available: Yes

Red House Records is proud to be releasing two-time Grammy nominee, Eliza Gilkyson's new album, 2020

The legendary songwriter/activist states: "2020 was born out of a visceral impulse to promote unity, commitment and action during this epic and critical showdown of power versus people in the USA and our world today."

2020 presents a collection of politically charged anthems designed to motivate, reflect and inspire action during what she believes will be "the most important USA election of our lifetime." 

Recorded with her tried and true band of Austin musicians, 2020 finds her writing songs designed to be audience sing-a-longs in the Pete Seeger tradition of motivational political anthems. Along with her new songs, she's recorded two folk classics: Pete Seeger's Where Have All the Flowers Gone and Bob Dylan's A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall. Gilkyson says, "I have been wanting to record it for years, and now is the time."


  1. Promises To Keep
  2. Peace In Our Hearts
  3. My Heart Aches
  4. Beach Haven
  5. One More Day
  6. Sooner Or Later
  7. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  8. Beautiful World Of Mine
  9. Where Have All The Flowers Gone?
  10. We Are Not Alone


Tags: 2020 Eliza Gilkyson