Product Code: 829305000825
Available: Yes

Haggards first-ever foray into bluegrass-to be released by bluegrass luminary Del McCourys McCoury Music label-includes some new Haggard penned tune, several of his favorite hit songs, as well as Bluegrass standards. The bluegrass sessions was recorded in two days of intimate living room style sessions, as Marty Stuart explains in the discs line notes. Each take became a performance. Merles singing was totally inspired, Stuart writes. In fact, he got to the point where he didnt even go in the control room to listen to playbacks. There was no need. All of us new what we were doing was right.

1. Runaway Mama
2. Pray
3. What Happened
4. Medley: Jimmie Rodgers Blues Medley
5. Learning To Live With Myself
6. Mama's Hungry Eyes
7. I Wonder Where I'll Find You At Tonight
8. Holding Things Together
9. Big City
10. Momma's Prayers
11. Wouldn't That Be Something
12. Blues Stay Away From Me

Tags: The Bluegrass Sessions Merle Haggard