Product Code: 634457218321
Available: Yes

As part of country music royalty (the daughter of June Carter Cash and Carl Smith and step daughter to Johnny Cash) Carlene Carter has seen both the ups and downs of the music business and life.

She's lived as the daughter of a legend and had her family chronicled in Hollywood films (Walk the Line). She's seen the dark side of fame and struggled with addiction, all the while holding onto the grace and class emboldened deep family roots. Inspired by her life experiences, Stronger is a raw but touching recollection of her life of the past few years.

Years that included the wrenching sorrow of the sudden death of her stepfather, mother, sister and ex-lover. Also in that same year she experienced the euphoria of meeting and falling in love with the cowboy of her dreams.

On her latest work Stronger, family roots have intertwined with her musical roots, seeing Carlene return to Tennessee to record and prompting her to work closely with brother John Carter Cash.

Her recent emotional peaks and valleys have also inspired Carlene to write the bulk of the material on Stronger, making for her most honest, real and moving work to date.

  1. The Bitter End
  2. Why Be Blue
  3. To Change Your Heart
  4. Bring Love
  5. I'm So Cool
  6. Spider Lace
  7. On To You
  8. Judgment Day
  9. Break My Little Heart In Two
  10. It Takes One To Know Me
  11. Light Of Your Love
  12. Stronger

Tags: Stronger Carlene Carter