Product Code: 724356325128
Available: Yes

I'll Stay Me is the perfect title for Luke Bryan's 2007 Capitol debut. Listening to the Georgia native sing about trucks, mama, red-eyed gravy and wrestling hogs and gators, you realize he knows of what he speaks.

And that's the attraction to this fine record. Bryan, who co-wrote 10 of the 11 cuts, doesn't break any new musical ground here (he follows in the well-worn footsteps of greats Randy Travis and Alan Jackson), but he doesn't have to. He's unapologetically country, and that's why he stands out from the pack - authenticity is his greatest trait.

Highlights include the chill bump-raising The Car in Front of Me, the coming of age First Love Song, the down-home romper Country Man and the playful tale of getting naughty and naked in the woods, Over the River. ~ Billboard

  1. All My Friends Say
  2. Baby's On the Way
  3. The Car In Front Of Me
  4. Pray About Everything
  5. We Rode In Trucks
  6. I'll Stay Me
  7. First Love Song
  8. Country Man
  9. Over the River
  10. You Make Me Want To
  11. Tackle Box

Tags: I'll Stay Me Luke Bryan