Product Code: 805859009323
Available: Yes

Dolly Parton's 2008 album Backwoods Barbie shows exactly whythe singer/songwriter/ entertainer/actress/ businesswoman has successfully managed to conquer the Country, Pop, Bluegrass and R&B genres andcontinues to thrill audiences of all ages.

Backwoods Barbie is her first mainstream Country album in 17 years, marking the first release on her own independent label, Dolly Records. In typical Dolly fashion, Backwoods Barbie was introduced to her fans with the hit single Better Get To Livin', a typical, classic kick-in-the-pants piece of inspiration.

Parton wrote nine of the songs for the album and produced the CD with band leader and guitarist Kent Wells. The album's title song is also one of the songs from the Broadway musical 9 To 5, which Dolly also wrote all the words and music for.

  1. Better Get To Livin'
  2. Made of Stone
  3. Drives Me Crazy
  4. Backwoods Barbie
  5. Jesus & Gravity
  6. Only Dreamin'
  7. The Tracks of My Tears
  8. The Lonesomes
  9. Cologne
  10. Shinola
  11. I Will Forever Hate Roses
  12. Somebody's Everything

Tags: Backwoods Barbie Dolly Parton