Product Code: 604988376227
Available: Yes

Country Legend Johnny Horton was at the very peak of his popularity when he was killed in an automobile accident in November 1960. This compilation presents the very best of his recordings between 1952 and 1960, concentrating largely on this period, his most commercially successful streak.

A Honky Tonk Man also features his earlier country hits and collectable Rockabilly sides. This is by far the most comprehensive career overview and collection of Horton's Hits available.


  1. First Train Headin South
  2. Red Lips And Warm Red Wine
  3. Move Down The Line
  4. Big Wheels Rollin
  5. Honky-Tonk Man
  6. Im Ready, If Youre Willing
  7. Im A One Woman Man
  8. Im Coming Home
  9. I Got A Hole In My Pirogue
  10. The Woman I Need
  11. She Knows Why
  12. Ill Do It Every Time
  13. Lets Take The Long Way Home
  14. Lovers Rock
  15. Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  16. The Wild One
  17. All Grown Up
  18. When Its Springtime In Alaska (Its Forty Below)
  19. The Battle Of New Orleans
  20. Cherokee Boogie
  21. Got The Bull By The Horns
  22. Johnny Reb
  23. Sals Got A Sugar Lip
  24. Take Me Like I Am
  25. The Electrified Donkey
  26. Sink The Bismark
  27. The Same Old Tale The Crow Told Me
  28. Johnny Freedom
  29. Comanche (The Brave Horse)
  30. North To Alaska
  31. Sleepy-Eyed John
  32. Ole Slew-Foot
  33. Sugar Coated Baby


Tags: A Honky Tonk Man All The Hits And More Johnny Horton