Product Code: 793888921610
Available: Yes

Somewhere Between the Secret and the Truth is the 2022 release from Wade Bowen.

"I was trying to find where I fit musically again. I wasn't really sure if it was Americana or if it was Country or if it was Rock - I was all over the place with my songwriting and my career. Ironically enough, COVID really gave me a chance to just turn my brain off a little bit and stop thinking." 

"When I came out on the other side I found not only a renewed sense of my music and wanting to get out and play again, but I found a renewed sense of self. I really felt I found who I wanted to be as a writer, as a singer, as an artist. I hate to just say Country music or more Country-oriented but that's really what it came down to and the simplicity of it."

"I really wanted the simplicity of the songs to carry themselves and carry the album and lead us all the way through the live show; where the simplicity creates these big, massive sounding songs and that's what I feel like we got from this record."


  1. Everything Has Your Memory
  2. Burnin' Both Ends of the Bar
  3. Honky Tonk Roll
  4. The Secret to This Town
  5. If You Didn't Miss Me
  6. A Beautiful World (Ft. Lori McKenna)
  7. She's Driving Me Crazy
  8. Knowing Me Like I Do
  9. It's Gonna Hurt
  10. Say Goodbye
  11. A Guitar, A Singer and A Song (Ft. Vince Gill)
  12. Somewhere Between the Secret and the Truth


Tags: Somewhere Between The Secret And The Truth Wade Bowen