Product Code: 760137709725
Available: Yes

When Jeremy Pinnell released OH/KY in the summer of 2015 to stunned acclaim, it felt like an entire career compressed into one knock-out album. Dogged touring through Europe and the States along with celebrated radio sessions cemented Pinnell's position as a no-fuss master of his craft.

His 2017 album, Ties of Blood and Affection presented a canny lateral move. Instead of doubling down on the stark themes and values of his debut, the sophomore album found Pinnell finding comfort in his own skin, achieving the redemption only hinted at in his previous batch of haunted songs. 

If the third time's a charm, Pinnell is all shine and sparkle on the forthcoming Goodbye L.A. Produced by Texan Jonathan Tyler, the tunes buff the wax and Polish the chrome on Country music's deeper roots. Rooted in his steady acoustic guitar, Pinnell's songs are shot through with honest and classic elements. The rhythm section, all snap and shuffle, finds purpose in well-worn paths. The pedal steel and Telecaster stingers arrive perfectly on cue, winking at JP's world-wise couplets. 


  1. Big Ol' Good
  2. Wanna Do Something
  3. Red Roses
  4. Night Time Eagle
  5. Never Thought of No One
  6. Doing My Best
  7. Rosalie
  8. Cryin'
  9. Goodbye L.A.
  10. Fightin' Man


Tags: Goodbye LA Jermy Pinnell