Product Code: 4050538675092
Available: Yes

Bear's Sonic Journals: Johnny Cash, At The Carousel Ballroom, April 24 1968, an historic and never-heard live concert recorded in San Francisco by innovative sound wizard Owsley Stanley. 

Captured in the heart of Haight-Ashbury, just days before the release of Cash's iconic At Folsom Prison album (and over six months before the arrival of the equally revered At San Quentin), At The Carousel Ballroom serves as a third essential - and wholly unique - live document from the era, a moment of cultural collision, with Cash leaning into songs about society's outcasts, while playing a venue operated by The Jefferson Airplane and Grateful Dead. 


  1. Cocaine Blues 
  2. Long Black Veil 
  3. Orange Blossom Special 
  4. Going to Memphis 
  5. The Ballad of Ira Hayes 
  6. Rock Island Line 
  7. Guess Things Happen That Way 
  8. One Too Many Mornings 
  9. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right 
  10. Give My Love to Rose 
  11. Green, Green Grass of Home 
  12. Old Apache Squaw 
  13. Lorena 
  14. Forty Shades of Green 
  15. Bad News 
  16. Jackson  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  17. Tall Lover Man  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  18. June's Song Introduction  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  19. Wildwood Flower  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  20. Foggy Mountain Top  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  21. This Land Is Your Land  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  22. Wabash Cannonball  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  23. Worried Man Blues  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  24. Long Legged Guitar Pickin' Man  (w/ June Carter Cash)
  25. Ring of Fire 
  26. Big River 
  27. Don't Take Your Guns to Town 
  28. I Walk the Line 


Tags: Bears Sonic Journals Carousel Ballroom April 24 1968 Johnny Cash