Product Code: 602517051232
Available: Yes
£5.95 £14.99

The fairy-tale story of the rise to fame of Sugarland is well documented, but losing one of the three original members after the unqualified success of the debut album could have called into question how the band would cope for their sophomore outing.

Thankfully Sugarland have proved the doubters wrong with Enjoy The Ride. Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush have proved that their initial success was no fluke, and have produced another set of contemporary country music songs where the songwriting is still as strong as ever.

Of course it is Nettles' voice that most will associate with the Sugarland sound, and on Enjoy The Ride Jennifer is still managing to make a powerful set of vocal chords sound like a sweet country girl, and that is no mean feat. The instrumentation still brings to mind Sheryl Crow, and of course the heartland sound of John Mellencamp.

The formula hasn't moved too far away from their debut Twice The Speed Of Life, but in Sugarland's case that is no bad thing.

Track Listing :

  1. Settlin'
  2. County Line
  3. Want To
  4. Everyday America
  5. Happy Ending
  6. These Are the Days
  7. One Blue Sky
  8. April Showers
  9. Mean Girls
  10. Stay
  11. Sugarland

Tags: Enjoy The Ride Sugarland