Product Code: 1700261409108
Available: Yes
£12.50 £17.99

Songwriting legend Hal Ketchum returns in top form with genre-pushing new album I'm the Troubadour in 2014. After focusing on his health for several years, his strength began to return, but Ketchum soon realized he would never really be himself without returning to his lifelong art form. 'I came to the realization that I had gotten to this deep level of depression, and I finally said to myself, 'I can still do this. I can still write.''

Ketchum began to write again, jotting down song ideas in the notebook he carries with him at all times. When Jimmy LaFave and Kelcy Warren of the small Austin, TX label Music Road Records heard his songs, they knew they had to convince Ketchum to write another album. 'We had a great talk, and they said 'Hal, you've made these great country records, but we really want to challenge you to reach outside of your comfort zone and write from your heart,' Ketchum recalls. 'So that was my goal.' The result is Hal Ketchum's first full-length studio release in 6 years.

  1. Baby I'm Blue
  2. I'm the Troubadour
  3. You Loving Me
  4. I Know Where Love Lives
  5. Stay Forever
  6. Days Like This
  7. Drive On
  8. The Saddle
  9. I Shall Remain
  10. Devil Moon
  11. Sweet Loreen
  12. Lord Help Me Please
  13. Midnight Works for Me
  14. Chickadee
  15. New Mexican Rain


Tags: Im The Troubadour Hal Ketchum