Product Code: 011661913424
Available: Yes

Featuring both hard-driving, soulful traditional bluegrass and old school honky-tonk country, James King's Three Chords and the Truth is a landmark album in an already outstanding career.

These songs are perfectly suited to the expressiveness and raw emotion that is the trademark of the 'Bluegrass Storyteller.' Complemented by his harmony partners, Dudley Connell and Don Rigsby, King's vocals effectively serve the power and majesty of these songs, which range from cult classics to old C&W favorites.

The back-up is provided by a dream team, with Josh Williams on guitar, Jimmy Mattingly on fiddle, Ron Stewart on banjo (and occasional harmony fiddle), and Jesse Brock on mandolin. Put it all together, and this music fulfills the promise in Harlan Howard's legendary definition of country music: Three Chords and the Truth.


  1. The Devil's Train
  2. Jason's Farm
  3. Chiseled In Stone
  4. Highway To Nowhere
  5. Talkin' To The Wall
  6. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  7. Blue Blue Day
  8. Riding With Private Malone
  9. Things Have Gone To Pieces
  10. Sunday Morning Christian
  11. Shadows Of My Mind
  12. Old Five And Dimers


Tags: Three Chords and the Truth James King