Product Code: 829305002126
Available: Yes

From a source deep, abundant, and pure the river flows.  It's there on the map, marking place and time. Yet, the river changes as it remains a constant, carving away at the edges, making new pathways, gaining strength as it progresses forward.  The Travelin' McCourys are that river.

The McCoury brothers - Ronnie (mandolin) and Rob (banjo) - were born into the bluegrass tradition.  Talk about a source abundant and pure: their father, Del, is among the most influential and successful musicians in the history of the genre.  Years on the road with Dad in the Del McCoury Band honed their knife-edge chops, and encouraged the duo to imagine how traditional bluegrass could cut innovative pathways into 21st century music.

So arrives the long-awaited, self-titled debut album from the quintet.  A brilliantly executed set overflowing with inventive style, stellar musicianship, and, of course, plenty of burnin' grass, the 14-song collection is a true culmination of their decades-long journey.

From the headwaters of Bill Monroe and the waves of Jerry Garcia to a sound both rooted and revolutionary, soulful and transcending that belongs only to the Travelin' McCourys.

  1. Let Her Go
  2. Lonesome, On'ry and Mean 
  3. I live on a Battlefield 
  4. The Hardest Heart 
  5. Borderline 
  6. Crowhop 
  7. The Shaker 
  8. Natural to Be Gone
  9. Cumberland Blues 
  10. Days I wish I Had 
  11. Southbound 
  12. Freedom Blues 
  13. Loser 
  14. Travelin' 

Tags: The Travelin McCourys Travelin McCourys