Product Code: 032511183620
Available: Yes

John Duffey - The Rebel Years: 1962-1977 is a new compilation of recordings from a founding member of the Country Gentlemen and Seldom Scene and one of the most important figures in the history of contemporary bluegrass music.

From Rebel Records: Rebel Records is dedicated to preserving a rich and vibrant history that spans nearly five decades now. John Duffey was an integral part of that history, creating a unique sound and style with the Country Gentlemen that helped established him and the band as the label's first true stars. We are honored to celebrate John's legacy and his contributions to Rebel Records with this important collection.

  1. Girl From The North Country
  2. The Young Fisherwoman
  3. Reason For Being
  4. Bringing Mary Home
  5. 500 Miles
  6. I Haven't Got The Right To Love You
  7. Falling Leaves
  8. The School House Fire*
  9. Heaven
  10. Some Old Day
  11. Silence Or Tears
  12. Small Exception Of Me
  13. This Morning At Nine
  14. I'll Be There Mary Dear
  15. I'm Working On A Road

Tags: The Rebel Years: 19621977 John Duffey