Product Code: 011661064126
Available: Yes

The Famous Lefty Flynns, is the fourth album by one of America's most respected and celebrated bluegrass bands, The Grascals.

The stirring vocals of the band's three lead singers, Terry Eldredge, Jamie Johnson, and Terry Smith, combined with the group's instrumental virtuosity, and flawless song selection all play a part in the musical and critical heights the group has attained.

Coming on the heels of their last album, SPBGMA's 2009 Album of the Year Keep On Walkin', the new album features a range of songs from a cover of the Monkees' lively 'Last Train to Clarksville' to the imploring 'Give Me Jesus,' with stops along the way for intriguing story songs and some outstanding originals.

Newest member Kristin Scott Benson, IBMA's 2008 Banjo Player of the Year, joins the band for what may be their best album yet.

1. Last Train to Clarksville
2. Son of a Sawmill Man
3. Satan and Grandma
4. Everytime
5. Out Comes the Sun
6. Blue Rock Slide
7. The Famous Lefty Flynn's
8. My Baby's Waiting on the Other Side
9. My Old Friend the Blues
10. Up This Hill and Down
11. I'm Blue I'm Lonesome
12. Give Me Jesus

Tags: The Famous Lefty Flynn's The Grascals