Product Code: 011661065826
Available: Yes

Rounder Records is pleased to announce the release of 19-year old mandolin prodigy, Sierra Hull's Daybreak. Produced by Union Station bassist Barry Bales, Daybreak is the much anticipated follow-up to her 2008 hit, Secrets.

Hull penned 7 of the 12 songs on Daybreak, a collection that stands up well next to the outside material. There's a pair of sprightly instrumentals, her first-ever western swing number and several songs that show her emotional sophistication. In songs that fall squarely in the bluegrass tradition, feelings are out in the open; during country-leaning compositions, she ponders relationships from more introspective angles, and the title track - a breathtaking pop ballad - is the most ruminative moment of all.

1. Easy Come, Easy Go
2. Don't Pick Me Up
3. All Because Of You
4. Bombshell
5. Best Buy
6. I'll Always Be Waiting For You
7. The Land Of Living
8. What Do You Say
9. Tell Me Tomorrow
10. Daybreak
11. Chasin' Skies
12. Wouldn't Matter To Me

Tags: Daybreak Sierra Hull