Product Code: 888072084230
Available: Yes

Since forming nearly 50 years ago, The Seldom Scene has brought both freewheeling joy and immaculate musicianship to their inventive take on bluegrass, offering up spirited interpretations of songs from limitless genres. 

On their new album Changes, the band sharpens their focus to a highly specific body of work: songs first recorded in the 1960s and very early 70s, rooted in the archetypal storytelling of classic singer-songwriters. And in taking on the music of iconic artists like Bob Dylan and Townes Van Zandt, The Seldom Scene perform a sort of subtle magic: transforming the most stripped-bare songs into harmony-rich and elaborately arranged compositions, while wholly sustaining the charmed simplicity of each piece.

  1. Everybody's Talkin'
  2. Steel Rail Blues
  3. Darcy Farrow
  4. Louise
  5. A Good Time
  6. Seven Bridges Road
  7. Bob Dylan's Dream
  8. Pack Up Your Sorrows
  9. Changes
  10. I'll Be Here in the Morning
  11. Morning Sky
  12. Sweet Baby James

Tags: Changes Seldom Scene