Product Code: 766397444529
Available: Yes

At a time where each new bluegrass vocalist is lauded as the next big thing, it is difficult to stand out from the crowd, but on Catch Tomorrow Dale Ann Bradley certainly lives up to her reputation of being 'the real thing'.

Bradley's voice has been compared to Alison Krauss (understandably) but also to Reba McIntire who's reputation is built on country songs done 'big'. Alison Brown's production and some of the top bluegrass instrumentalists give Dale Ann's superb voice the backing it deserves throughout. special guests include Jim Lauderdale and Tim O'Brien.

A number of unlikely standards have been covered on Catch Me, including the R&B standard I Can't Stand the Rain, and Me and Bobby McGhee. On all counts the bravery of taking on these well known tunes is justified, and they sit in the framework of the old-time country and gospel perfectly. Catch Me even manages to give the Porter and Dolly treatment to the traditional country duet Holding On To Nothing with Marty Raybon.

Track Listing :

  1. Rita Mae
  2. Live Forever
  3. Holding on to Nothing
  4. I Can't Stand the Rain
  5. Run Rufus Run
  6. Memories, Miles and Tears
  7. Pass Me Not
  8. Julia Belle
  9. Grandma's Gift
  10. Mercy Railroad
  11. When the Mist Comes Again
  12. Me and Bobby McGee

Find out more at the Dale Ann Bradley Website

Tags: Catch Tomorrow Dale Ann Bradley