Product Code: 075597955972
Available: Yes

The Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum selling trio Nickel Creek Chris Thile (mandolin/vocals), Sara Watkins (fiddle/vocals), and Sean Watkins (guitar/vocals) officially reunites for the first time since its 2007 self-described 'indefinite hiatus' with the album A Dotted Line.

As Nickel Creek's 25th anniversary approached, the band members decided they ought to mark it in some way, so they got together to write music in Chris Thile's apartment last year. They ended up with six new co-written songs, which they eventually took to a Los Angeles studio, along with one tune by Thile, one by Sean Watkins, and two covers: Sam Phillips' Where Is Love Now and Mother Mother's Hayloft.

There they worked with Valentine (Queens of the Stone Age, Smash Mouth), who had produced Nickel Creek's previous album, Why Should the Fire Die.

  1. Rest of My Life
  2. Destination
  3. Elsie
  4. Christmas Eve
  5. Hayloft
  6. 21st of May
  7. Love of Mine
  8. Elephant in the Corn
  9. You Don't Know What's Going On
  10. Where is Love Now

Tags: A Dotted Line Nickel Creek