Product Code: 755757125222
Available: Yes

Danny Paisley and the Southern Grass play powerful, unadorned, and intense traditional bluegrass on 2021 release, Bluegrass Trobadour. There is no hybrid or genre-bending music here. Their combination of instrumentation and vocals convey the energy and emotion of classic bluegrass and country music. 

Danny's lead vocals will captivate your senses, so much so that many prominent musicians, including Alison Krauss, have considered Danny as one of their favorite singers. His voice combines powerful range and soulful blues with a sound like no one else in bluegrass today.

Since Danny's father Bob Paisley (founder of Southern Grass) passed away in 2004, Danny Paisley and The Southern Grass have made their niche in the bluegrass world, producing consecutive chart-topping albums. 


  1. Blink of An Eye
  2. Date with An Angel
  3. Eat at the Welcome Table
  4. Forty Years of Trouble
  5. Fancy Gap Runaway
  6. He Can't Own Them
  7. I Never Was Too Much
  8. I'd Rather Live By the Side of the Road
  9. Long Black Limousine
  10. May I Sleep in Your Barn Tonight Mister


Tags: Bluegrass Troubadour Danny Paisley The Southern Grass