Product Code: 787790341758
Available: Yes

The "hippie country pioneers" and "one of country rock's most influential bands" return with a new studio album of re-recorded classics and new songs. 

Listening to Treasure of Love, The Flatlanders' first new album in more than a decade, it's soon clear that the bonds between the band members are now deeper and stronger than ever. Completed during the COVID 19 lockdown with the help of longtime friend and collaborator Lloyd Maines, the album showcases the legendary Texas trio of Joe Ely, Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Butch Hancock in inclusive form - songs filled with wry humour and raw heartbreak. 

While some of the songs here are never-before-heard originals, the vast majority of the tracklist consists of vintage songs recorded by the band during their 50-year career. Some date back to the group's earliest gigs in the honkytonks of Lubbock, TX, where you might have seen Willie Nelson or Townes Van Zandt in the audience.


  1. Moanin' of the Midnight Train
  2. Long Time Gone
  3. Snowin' on Raton
  4. She Smiles Like  River
  5. Love Oh Love Please Come Home
  6. “Give My Love to Rose
  7. Treasure of Love
  8. Satin Shoes
  9. The Ballad of Honest Sam
  10. Mama Do the Kangaroo
  11. She Belongs to Me
  12. I Don't Blame You
  13. Mobile Blues
  14. Ramblin' Man
  15. Sittin' on Top of the World


Tags: Treasure Of Love The Flatlanders