Product Code: 793888102873
Available: Yes

"Ramblin' Soul was inspired by the new appreciation I had for the freedom to travel around the country and perform," explains lifelong wanderer Melissa Carper of her forthcoming album. Carper was relieved and energized to be back on the road, on a familiar pilgrimage from Texas to Arkansas and back to meet and collaborate with musician friends. "I had taken for granted the ability to interact with audiences and friends and how much it feeds my soul and my creative process," she adds. 

Feeling inspired by time on the road and time with other creative minds, she penned the title track on the way back home, and the Ramblin' Soul seeds were planted. Ramblin' Soul features a co-write with friend Gina Gallina, a song penned by friend and frequent collaborator Brennen Leigh, a reimagined classic from folk pioneer Odetta and 10 Carper originals - venturing into her blues, early rock 'n roll, and soul influences, blended with her signature flavors of country, western swing, and jazz. There is something for everyone on Ramblin' Soul.


  1. Ramblin' Soul
  2. Zen Buddha
  3. Ain't A Day Goes By
  4. 1980 Dodge Van
  5. Texas, Texas, Texas
  6. That's My Only Regret
  7. Boxers On Backwards
  8. I Do What I WANNA
  9. Hit or Miss
  10. I Don't Need to Cry
  11. Holding All The Cards
  12. From What I Recall
  13. Hanging on to You


Tags: Ramblin Soul Melissa Carper