• Sad Songs & Waltzes - Keith Whitley

If Keith Whitley's legacy is a tree, casting an imposing shadow on all of country music, then the powerful recordings on Sad Songs & Waltzes from 1982 are his hard country roots.

Drenched in the echoes of classic hardcore honky-tonk influences (Frizzell, Jones, haggard), the remarkable music on Sad Songs & Waltzes predated - and doubtlessly influenced - the acclaimed New Traditionalist movement of the late eighties.

Available on CD for the first time, these songs have been lovingly remixed and tastefully overdubbed by JD Crowe, the original producer.

  1. I Never Go Around Mirrors
  2. (I've Always Been) Honky Tonk Crazy
  3. To Be Loved By A Woman
  4. Where Did You Learn To Love Like That
  5. I Would Have Loved You All Night Long
  6. Somewhere Between
  7. Girl From The Canyon
  8. Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind
  9. I Don't Know You Well Enough To Say Goodbye
  10. Dance With Me Molly
  11. Where Are All The Girls I Used To Cheat With
  12. Sad Songs And Waltzes
  13. Another Town
  14. Long Black Limousine
  15. Family Tree

Sad Songs & Waltzes - Keith Whitley

  • Artist: Whitley, Keith
  • Product Code: 011661039926
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Sad Songs & Waltzes Keith Whitley

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.