• The First Ten Years 1952 1962: Original Albums And Selected Singles [2xCD] - Porter Wagoner

Porter Wagoner was a major country star between 1955 and the early 1980s charting with over 80 singles on the Billboard country bestseller list. He is also remembered today as the man who helped to launch the career of little known country songstress by the name of Dolly Parton. 

The First Ten Years 1952-1962 - Original Albums And Selected Singles includes Porter's first two LP releases which contain his first number one hit singles A Satisfied Mind and Misery Loves Company plus 29 superb singles on disc 2. 

This set is a perfect introduction to the hit laden music of Porter Wagoner, and contains 53 examples of the kind of country music they just don't make anymore!

Disc 1

  1. A Satisfied Mind
  2. My Bonfire
  3. I Like Girls
  4. Ivory Tower
  5. Company'’s Comin’
  6. Born To Lose
  7. Midnight
  8. That'’s It
  9. I Guess I’m Crazy (For Loving You)
  10. I'’m Stepping Out Tonight
  11. Living In The Past
  12. Tricks Of The Trade
  13. Uncle Pen
  14. One Way Ticket To The Blues
  15. My Name Is Mud
  16. I Thought I Heard You Calling My Name
  17. Tennessee Border
  18. I Went Out Of My Way
  19. Sugarfoot Rag
  20. Cryin’ Loud
  21. Misery Loves Company
  22. I Gotta Find Someone (Who Loves Like I Do)
  23. Take Good Care Of Her
  24. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight

Disc 2

  1. Settin'’ The Woods On Fire
  2. Headin' For A Weddin'’
  3. Bringin'’ Home The Bacon
  4. An Angel Made Of Ice
  5. Don'’t Play That Song
  6. Love At First Sight
  7. Be Glad You Ain'’t Me
  8. Itchin'’ For My Baby
  9. Eat Drink And Be Merry (Tomorrow You’ll Cry)
  10. Let’s Squiggle
  11. What Would You Do (If Jesus Came To Your House)
  12. How Can I Refuse Him Now
  13. Trying To Forget The Blues
  14. I’'ve Known You From Somewhere
  15. Who Will He Be
  16. Good Mornin'’ Neighbour
  17. Payday
  18. Tell Her Lies And Feed Her Candy
  19. Haven’'t You Heard
  20. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
  21. Me And Fred And Joe And Bill
  22. The Girl Who Didn'’t Need Love
  23. Falling Again
  24. An Old Log Cabin For Sale
  25. Your Old Love Letters
  26. Everything She Touches Gets The Blues
  27. Cold Dark Waters
  28. Ain'’t It Awful
  29. I'’ve Enjoyed As Much Of This As I Can Stand

The First Ten Years 1952 1962: Original Albums And Selected Singles [2xCD] - Porter Wagoner

  • Artist: Wagoner, Porter
  • Product Code: 604988367423
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: The First Ten Years 19521962 Original Albums And Selected Singles 2xCD Porter Wagoner

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.