• The Drifter / Saddle Tramp / What God Has Done / Christmas With Marty Robbins - Marty Robbins

Marty Robbins was a country music superstar who crossed boundaries, enjoyed chart success in both the country and pop listings and in concert, presented a show that pleased equally varied audiences. Whether it was a stone country song or a gunfighter tale, up-tempo rockabilly, gospel or pop standard or a haunting melody from the far-away Caribbean or Hawaii, all were handled with equal ease in his highly recognisable baritone styling.

Marty Robbins' music diversity shows through in the four albums brought together for this collection, headed up with his much beloved western songs. The Drifter is the original 1966 release and includes Mr. Shorty, a lengthy story song that ranks among the finest of his gunfighter ballads.

Also from 1966 the second set of western songs Saddle Tramp gets its first public airing here as, originally, it was only previously available to members of the Columbia Record Club in the USA and Canada. What God Has Done was released in 1966 and features inspirational songs blending Robbins' originals among them. The title track and A Little Spot Of Heaven with traditional songs of faith such as The Great Speckled Bird and Will The Circle Be Unbroken.

Christmas With Marty Robbins was released in 1967 and, like the preceding inspirational album also included a handful of original songs.

Disc: 1

  1. Meet Me Tonight In Laredo
  2. The Wind Goes
  3. Cry Stampede
  4. Feleena (from El Paso)
  5. Never Tie Me Down
  6. Cottonwood Tree
  7. Oh Virginia
  8. Mr. Shorty
  9. Take Me Back To The Prairie
  10. I'™m Gonna Be A Cowboy
  11. Billy Venero
  12. Saddle Tramp
  13. Johnny Fedavo
  14. La Paloma
  15. The Cowboy In The Continental Suit
  16. Jimmy Martinez
  17. When The Work's All Done This Fall
  18. The Roving Gambler
  19. Maria Elena

Disc: 2

  1. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  2. An Evening Prayer
  3. A Little Spot In Heaven
  4. What God Has Done
  5. You Gotta Climb
  6. Almost Persuaded
  7. There'™s Power In The Blood
  8. With His Hand On My Shoulder
  9. The Great Speckled Bird
  10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  11. Who At My Door Is Standing
  12. Have Thine Own Way, Lord
  13. Little Town Of Bethlehem
  14. Christmas Is For Kids
  15. Christmas Time Is Here Again
  16. Many Christmases Ago
  17. The Joy Of Christmas
  18. Little Stranger (in A Manger)
  19. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  20. One Of You (in Every Size)
  21. Christmas Kisses
  22. Merry Christmas To You From Me
  23. A Christmas Prayer

The Drifter / Saddle Tramp / What God Has Done / Christmas With Marty Robbins - Marty Robbins

  • Artist: Robbins, Marty
  • Product Code: 501392989843
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: The Drifter Saddle Tramp What God Has Done Christmas With Marty Robbins Marty Robbins

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.