• King of Killing Time -  Sweetback Sisters

It has been ten years since The Sweetback Sisters first began forging their distinct sonic universe of golden era country, and on their new album, King Of Killing Time , they push their sound into more adventurous and playful territory than ever before. 

Centered around the charismatic, airtight harmonies of Emily Miller and Zara Bode, the albums ten tracks are a mix of infectious originals and unexpected interpretations of everything from George Jones to Gram Parsons. Hints of jazz and ragtime flesh out the Sisters unique brand of classic country and rockabilly rave-ups, as Miller, Bode, and their remarkably versatile band conjure up a singular blend of heart, humour, and virtuosic musicianship.

  1. Gotta Get a-Goin'
  2. I Got Lucky with You
  3. Trouble
  4. King of Killing Time
  5. I'm Gonna Cry
  6. It's All Your Fault
  7. One Day at a Time
  8. That's All It Took
  9. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  10. If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will)

King of Killing Time - Sweetback Sisters

  • £12.99

Tags: King of Killing Time Sweetback Sisters

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.