• Singles Collection 1949-62 [2xCD] - George Morgan

George Morgan was a country singer from Tennessee who was described in the same terms as Eddy Arnold and Jim Reeves as a "country crooner", with as much in common with the likes of Bing Crosby and Perry Como as with his peers in the honky-tonk realm. 

He was a member of the Grand Ole Opry even before he had made a record, and when the Opry moved to it's new home in 1974, he was last artist to perform at the old one, and the first to perform at the new one, such was the esteem in which he was held. 

In 1949 he made his chart debut at No. 1 with his first release Candy Kisses, and in the first year of his career racked up no less than eight hits, with more following through the 1950 and beyond - he eventually had his last chart entry in 1979. 

George Morgan is an artist who is perhaps less high-profile than other country stars of the post-war era, but this collection underlines that he was a distinctive and stylish performer worthy of a wider hearing

Disc #1

  1. Please Don't Let Me Love You
  2. Candy Kisses
  3. All I Need Is More Lovin
  4. There's a Rainbow in My Heart
  5. Put All Your Love in a Cookie Jar
  6. Room Full of Roses
  7. Cry Baby Heart
  8. I Love Everything About You
  9. Why in Heaven's Name
  10. Ring on Your Finger
  11. So Far
  12. Don't Be Afraid to Love Me
  13. Somebody Robbed My Beehive
  14. Broken Candy Heart
  15. My Heart Keeps Telling Me
  16. Tennessee Hillbilly Ghost
  17. Waltzing By the Ohio
  18. I Wish I May, I Wish I Might
  19. Mansion Over the Hilltop
  20. You're a Little Doll
  21. Almost
  22. Be Sure You Know
  23. Every Little Thing Rolled Into One
  24. Stranger in the Night
  25. Most of All
  26. A Lover's Quarrel

Disc #2

  1. Withered Roses - Rosemary Clooney & George Morgan
  2. How Many Times
  3. Look What Followed Me Home Tonight
  4. First Time I Told You a Lie
  5. Sweetheart
  6. A Shot in the Dark
  7. A Cheap Affair
  8. The Best Mistake
  9. Ain't Love Grand
  10. Lonesome Record
  11. Send for My Baby
  12. Now You Know
  13. There Goes My Love
  14. Tears Behind the Smile
  15. My House Is Divided
  16. Late Date
  17. Loveable You
  18. Rockabilly Bungalow
  19. I'm in Love Again
  20. Last Thing I Want to Know
  21. Little Dutch Girl
  22. You're the Only Good Thing
  23. Who Knows You Best
  24. It's Best You Know
  25. The Little Green Men
  26. Every Day of My Life
  27. I Can Hear My Heart Break
  28. Across the Wide Missouri

Singles Collection 1949-62 [2xCD] - George Morgan

  • Artist: Morgan, George
  • Product Code: 824046325725
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £14.99

Tags: Singles Collection 194962 2xCD George Morgan

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.