• The Invisible Man - Darrell Scott

Darrell Scott is more than just a singer-songwriter. As well as penning nine of the tracks, this bluegrass icon played guitar, slide, mandolin, banjolin, bass, piano, lap steel and a host of other instruments on his latest release, The Invisible Man.

Dark and haunting and tongue-in-cheek within a few songs, this is a very special, and personal set of songs from a songwriter obviously at the peak of his powers.

Needless to say, world-class musicians feature strongly on The Invisible Man, including on basst Danny Thompson (Richard Thompson, Rod Stewart) Kenny Malone on drums (JJ Cale, Johnny Cash). Indeed, the supporting cast features Richard Bennett (Emmylou Harris, Mark Knopfler), Dan Dugmore and the legend that is Sam Bush. Look out for a cameo appearance from spoken word artist Minton Sparks.

Track Listing :

  1. Hank Williams' Ghost
  2. There's A Stone Around My Belly
  3. Shattered Cross
  4. I'm Nobody
  5. And The River Is Me
  6. Let's Call It A Life
  7. Dreamer
  8. Do It Or Die Trying
  9. Invisible Man
  10. Goodle USA
  11. Looking Glass
  12. In My Final Hour

For the latest news on CD releases and live appearances visit the Darrell Scott website

The Invisible Man - Darrell Scott

  • Artist: Scott, Darrell
  • Product Code: 829372001121
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: The Invisible Man Darrell Scott

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.