• Long Ride Home - Darrell Scott

Darrell Scott's seventh studio album, Long Ride Home, is a long time coming, both for his devoted fans and for his extensive creative cache. Recorded in Scott's sun-drenched living room over several days of an early spring, the project is an intimate homage to the music Darrell remembers from his childhood and the father and mother who presided over his country music baptism.

Scott has, over the past decade-plus, assumed a rarified place in American music through a hard-to-come-by combination of talents and gifts. His literary but accessible songwriting has been the foundation of his reputation and his universally acclaimed albums, while also being a source of hits and cuts for others. With three Grammy nominations and an Americana Music Award to his credit, Darrell Scott has more than proven his stature as one of the finest all-around musicians in the world.

Now on Long Ride Home, the country music that shaped his musical character and that has informed his prior work in ways explicit and subtle, finally blasts to the surface.

  1. It Must Be Sunday
  2. Hopkinsville
  3. Out In The Parking Lot
  4. Someday
  5. No Use Living For Today
  6. You're Everything I Wanted Love To Be
  7. Dance In The Darkness
  8. No Love In Arkansas (The Ring)
  9. The Country Boy
  10. Trying Not To Love You
  11. Pay Lake
  12. Candle For A Cowboy
  13. Every Road Leads Back To You
  14. Too Close To Comfort
  15. You'll Be With Me All The Way
  16. Still Got A Ways To Go

Long Ride Home - Darrell Scott

  • Artist: Scott, Darrell
  • Product Code: 794504328400
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Long Ride Home Darrell Scott

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.