• Wishful Thinking - Hot Club Of Cowtown

Wishful Thinking is the first Hot Club Of Cowtown studio album since 2002 and includes all original members in Elana James (violin and vocals), Whit Smith (guitar & vocals) and Jake Erwin (bass & background vocals); plus their sound has been augmented with drums courtesy of Damien Llanes.

The group draw on musical influences from gypsy music to rags, to the Hot Club Of France and western swing which leads to a more contemporary, international sound.

Wishful Thinking istheir first CD to draw on influences directly from Indian music on the track Reunion. They also dip their toes into the contemporary songbook with an arrangement of the Tom Waits penned The Long Way Home.

Overall the CD is like a montage of characters and perspectives, a rock opera with longing, dreaming, despair and optimism. Sophisticated, elegant and joyful, this is classic Hot Club.

  1. Can't Go On This Way
  2. Reunion
  3. If You Leave Me
  4. Cabiria
  5. Heart Of Romain
  6. Georgia
  7. What You Meant To Me
  8. Carry Me Close
  9. The Long Way Home
  10. The Magic Violin
  11. One Step Closer
  12. Columbus Stockade Blues
  13. Someone To Watch Over Me

Wishful Thinking - Hot Club Of Cowtown

  • £12.99

Tags: Wishful Thinking Hot Club Of Cowtown

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.