• Midnight At The Movies - Justin Townes Earle

Within the first song on Justin Townes Earle's second album Midnight At the Movies, you just know youre hearing something special, that you are party to the unknown and exhilarating paths being explored by an artist on the creative ascendancy.

Midnight At The Movies displays an adeptness and musical sophistication of remarkable, organic breadth and is as lyrically sharp as a lovers tongue as she is walking out the door.

If you didnt look at the songwriting credits, youd swear the songs were penned on the stoop of a one-pump filling station in dust bowl era Oklahoma, the smoke-filled song and dream factories of Tin Pan Alley, or at the back door of Tootsies Orchid Lounge in Nashville.

Justin effortlessly taps the romanticism imbued in the beaten-soled travelogues and mythos of Woody Guthrie; the lounging around a campfire at a work camp and the edgy angst of a wintry Minneapolis.

  1. Midnight at the Movies
  2. What I Mean to You
  3. They Killed John Henry
  4. Mama's Eyes
  5. Dirty Rag
  6. Can't Hardly Wait
  7. Black Eyed Suzy
  8. Poor Fool
  9. Halfway to Jackson
  10. Someday I'll Be Forgiven for This
  11. Walk Out
  12. Here We Go Again

Midnight At The Movies - Justin Townes Earle

  • £12.99

Tags: Midnight At The Movies Justin Townes Earle

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.