• Slipstream - Bonnie Raitt

Bonnie Raitt's new album Slipstream is daring, bluesy, and steeped with the inimitable slide guitar and soulful vocals that could only be hers. Slipstream marks Raitt's first new album in seven years.

While most of Slipstream is self-produced and features Raitt's longtime touring band, four of the album's songs were helmed by celebrated producer Joe Henry (Allen Toussaint, Solomon Burke) and showcase his usual crew of extraordinary musicians.

Additional guests include Bill Frisell, Al Anderson (formerly of NRBQ), Ireland's Paul Brady, and Maia Sharp. The album's twelve tracks feature Raitt's renditions of songs by such luminaries as Bob Dylan, Joe Henry, and Loudon Wainwright III.

  1. Used To Rule The World
  2. Right Down The Line
  3. Million Mile
  4. You Can't Fail Me Now
  5. Down To You
  6. Take My Love With You
  7. Not Cause I Wanted To
  8. Ain't Gonna Let You Go
  9. Marriage Made In Hollywood
  10. Split Decision
  11. Standing In The Doorway
  12. God Only Knows

Slipstream - Bonnie Raitt

  • Artist: Raitt, Bonnie
  • Product Code: 805520030977
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Slipstream Bonnie Raitt

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.