• Nick Of Time - Bonnie Raitt

Bonnie Raitt's career reached an impasse in the 80s. 1986's lacklustre Nine Lives album failed to spark any interest and her increasingly strained relationship with Warners finally snapped.

Raitt cleaned up her act and signed with Capitol, who teamed her with the seemingly mismatched Don Was as producer. But Was turned out to be an inspired choice, updating Raitt's sound with a sharp, clean and contemporary production and kitting her out with a selection of top tunes from a variety of songwriters. Raitt's raunchy slide playing was still much in evidence, but was given a radio friendly sheen, best heard on John Hiatt's A Thing Called Love.

Nick of Time was an immediate success. It also scooped up three Grammys. No-one was more surprised than Raitt herself but after the difficulties of the early 80s, it was a triumphant vindication of her talent and persistence. ~ Featured on the BBC's Critcal List

Track Listing:

  1. Nick Of Time
  2. Thing Called Love
  3. Love Letter
  4. Cry On My Shoulder
  5. Real Man
  6. Nobody's Girl
  7. Have A Heart
  8. Too Soon To Tell
  9. I Will Not Be Denied
  10. I Ain't Gonna Let You Break My Heart Again
  11. The Road's My Middle Name

Nick Of Time - Bonnie Raitt

  • Artist: Raitt, Bonnie
  • Product Code: 077779126828
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Nick Of Time Bonnie Raitt

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.