• Django and Jimmie - Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard

Helmed by Nelson's longtime producer, collaborator and friend Buddy Cannon, Django and Jimmie premieres 14 brand-new studio recordings from Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard.

The set includes: Django and Jimmie, a dual tribute to jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt and Jimmie Rodgers, country music's mythic 'Singing Brakeman'; the reflective and meditative Live This Long; Missing Ol' Johnny Cash, an homage to country music's original Man in Black featuring guest vocals from Bobby Bare; a sublime interpretation of Bob Dylan's Don't Think Twice, It's Alright; and the future outlaw country classic Unfair Weather Friend, written by rising songsmiths Marla Cannon-Goodman (Buddy Cannon's daughter) and Ward Davis.

A legendary country music producer and songwriter in his own right, Cannon helped pen five of the album's tracks. Among the 14 essential recordings on Django and Jimmie, Nelson and Haggard each pay musical tribute to the other through heartfelt solo performances: Willie singing Merle's Somewhere Between and Merle covering Willie's Family Bible.

  1. Django and Jimmie
  2. It's All Going To Pot
  3. Unfair Weather Friend
  4. Missing Ol' Johnny Cash
  5. Live This Long
  6. Alice In Hulaland
  7. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  8. Family Bible
  9. It's Only Money
  10. Swinging Doors
  11. Where Dreams Come To Die
  12. Somewhere Between
  13. Driving The Herd
  14. The Only Man Wilder Than Me

Django and Jimmie - Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard

  • £12.99

Tags: Django and Jimmie Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.