• Free State Serenade - Chuck Mead

A wild ride of hillbilly blues and honky-tonk, Chuck Mead (best known for his work as front man for BR549) wrote his new album based on the stories and legends, crimes and the lonesome open road of his childhood and formative years in Kansas, and recorded it with his longtime band, the Grassy Knoll Boys.

Free State Serenade jumps from jaunty mountain airs like Neosho Valley Sue, where BR549's Don Herron lends his fiddle to what Mead calls a coming of age ditty, to Sittin On Top Of The Bottom a whip-smart ode to sittin on top of the world.

The Devil By Their Side is a dark, chugging rock n roll number about William Quantrill's murderous 1863 Civil War raid of Lawrence, Kansas.

  1. Knee Deep in The Wakarusa River
  2. The Devil By Their Side
  3. Neosho Valley Sue
  4. On A Slow Train Through Arkansas
  5. Little Ivy
  6. Evil Wind
  7. Ten Light Years Away
  8. Reno County Girl
  9. A Short Goodbye
  10. The Light Of The Day
  11. Ain't Nothing Like The Love Of A Woman
  12. Sittin' On Top Of the Bottom

Free State Serenade - Chuck Mead

  • Artist: Mead, Chuck
  • Product Code: 092145178720
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Free State Serenade Chuck Mead

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.