• Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962 -  Louvin Brothers

The Louvin Brothers famously wrote and performed fire-and-brimstone Gospel songs as well as secular Country music, and they're widely viewed as spiritual forefathers of The Everly Brothers, having sharpened up the sound and style of close harmony vocal duos. 

Elder brother Ira played mandolin and took lead vocals in a high, soaring, tenor, while Charlie played rhythm guitar and sang back-ups in a lower register. Running Wild - Greatest Hits concentrates on their secular singles for Capitol Records between 1954-62 and includes their twelve US Country hits. 

Most other Louvin Brothers compilations concentrate on their albums, whereas this is strictly a singles-based set, and includes sides which are hard to find elsewhere on CD.

  1. If We Forget God
  2. When I Stop Dreaming
  3. Pitfall
  4. I Dont Believe Youve Met My Baby
  5. Hoping That Youre Hoping
  6. Childish Love
  7. Youre Running Wild
  8. Cash On The Barrel Head
  9. Dont Laugh
  10. Plenty Of Everything But You
  11. The First One To Love You
  12. Call Me
  13. Dog Sled
  14. When I Loved You
  15. She Didnt Even Know I Was Gone
  16. My Baby Came Back
  17. My Babys Gone
  18. Lorene
  19. Red Hen Hop
  20. Knoxville Girl
  21. I Wish It Had Been A Dream
  22. While Youre Cheating On Me
  23. My Curly Headed Baby
  24. If You Love Me Stay Away
  25. What A Change
  26. Love Is A Lonely Street
  27. I Love You Best Of All
  28. Aint Gonna Work Tomorrow
  29. Hows The World Treating You
  30. Broken Engagement
  31. Must You Throw Dirt In My Face

Running Wild - Greatest Hits 1954-1962 - Louvin Brothers

  • Artist: Louvin Brothers
  • Product Code: 604988374520
  • Availability: Stock Available
  • £12.99

Tags: Running Wild Greatest Hits 19541962 Louvin Brothers

The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.